The software supportability and reliability site

SAE Project G-11SW-04-01

SAE G-11 Software Reliability Subcommittee

Subcommittee Chair: Russ Morris, Boeing Company

PROJECT: Software Safety Program Standard & Implementation Guide

Project Chair: Mike Brown, US Navy
Project Vice Chair: Jeff Fornoff, US Army ARDEC
  • Write Software Safety Program Standard
  • Write Software Safety Program Implementation Guide

  • Approach:
  • Use basic approach in previous JA1003/JA1003 standard/guide
  • Expand upon software safety information in JA1003
  • Use Def Stan 00-56 rewrite for guidance
  • Use ARDEC Rich Payne's existing draft study information
  • Use SNL SQAS work item draft study information
  • Coordinate with existing software safety initiatives (e.g., AC326, NATO Ammunition Safety, Mike Brown US)

  • Participants:
  • Mike Brown, US Navy (Project Chair)
  • Jeff Fornoff, US Army ARDEC (Project Vice Chair)
  • Dave Magidson, US Army ARDEC QE &SA
  • Karen Lafond, US Army TARDEC
  • Dev Raheja, Design For Competitiveness Consultant
  • Mike Simpson, UK MOD
  • Derek Achenbach, Rolls-Royce
  • Russ Morris, Boeing Company
  • Frank Marotta, ATEC
  • David Peercy, Sandia National Laboratories

  • Outline dates:
  • Final Ballot Program Standard: 1 year
  • Final Ballot Implementation Guide: 1 year
  • Review of JA1007, Software Safety Program Standard in final stages.
  • Interested in participating? Please contact any of the above.

    Last updated:
    31st March 20046
    Contact us: Mail our Webmaster
    Please read also our Web Privacy and Security Notice.

    Hosted by: